Leadership Team

"This is a school with a collaborative and inclusive culture. Children are nurtured and supported very effectively, so they thrive and succeed. Staff work hard to help pupils grow in confidence and independence"

Ofsted January 2019

Headteacher - Miss Liz Horrobin

Deputy Headteacher - Mrs Sarah Prevost

 Assistant Headteacher - Mrs Caroline Rouse


Early Years Assistant Head Teacher - Mrs Beccy Nolan 

SENDCo - Miss Tracey Challoner

School Business Officer - Mrs Rhea Reynolds 


Nursery Manager - Mrs Beccy Nolan

Room Leader - Miss Becky Butterworth

Early Years Practitioners - Mrs Sarah Cunningham, Mrs Nicky Farthing, Miss Megan Harris, Mrs Andrea Whiteley and Mrs Michelle Watkins


Foundation Stage

Teachers - Miss Shannon O'Sullivan and Miss Andrea Lanham

Teaching Assistants - Miss Ana Azevedo, Mrs Jo Griffiths, Mrs Lizzie Upton and Miss Megan Chase


Year 1

Teachers - Mrs Claire Barder, Mrs Helen Curtis and Mrs Rachel Cole


Teaching Assistants - Mrs Ann Payne and Mrs Sam Stacey 


Year 2

Teachers -  Miss Sonal Modasia, Mrs Caroline Rouse and Miss Stephanie Lester


Teaching Assistants - Mrs Claire Hall, Mrs Lesley Witherington and Mrs Jo Barrett


Year 3

Teachers -  Miss Grace Evans and Miss Hannah Moxham


Teaching Assistants - Mrs Claire Hobbs and Miss Catherine Connell

Year 4

Teachers - Miss Katy Banks, Mrs Holly Critchley, Miss Carmen Salamanca and Miss Jessica Jones


Teaching Assistants - Mrs Sarah Barton, Miss Megan Curnock and Mrs Deb Murphy


Year 5

Teachers - Mrs Katie Storey and Mr Robert Truman


Teaching Assistants - Mrs Angela Uzzell and Miss Tiana Francis


Year 6

Teachers - Mrs Fay Billingham, Mrs Maria Hulin, Mrs Liz Mann and Mrs Gemma Humphrey


Teaching Assistants - Mrs Sara Frost and Mrs Helen Mansfield




PPA Cover  -  Mrs Caroline Nadin and Sports Education Mr Callum Little


Interventions teacher - Mrs Suzanne Stevens


SEN Teaching Assistant- Mrs Claire Hobbs  and Miss Lilli Viney


Inclusion Worker - Lilli Viney

Family Support Worker - Mrs Victoria David

Attendance Co-ordinator - Miss Tracey Challoner

Extended Services Staff - Miss Lilli Viney, Miss Megan Curnock, Miss Ana Azevedo, Mrs Rhea Reynolds, Ms Ann Hoskins, Mrs Lucy Jubb, Miss Lisha Hunt & Mrs Kerrie Phillips


Office Staff  - Mrs Nicky Crocker and  Mrs Rhea Reynolds


Premises - Mr Robert Birtle


Catering -  Mrs Mandy Blewett (Catering Manager), Mrs Lucy Jubb and Mrs Catherine Sherwin


Mid-Day Supervising Assistants - Miss Ana Azevedo (Supervisor), Ms Lorraine Dodson, Mrs Jean Hayes, Ms Ann Hoskins, Miss Lisha Hunt, Mrs Lyn Hilton and Mrs Lochrie


Cleaning Staff - Mrs Heidy Rue-Webb (Supervisor), Ms Lorraine Dodson, Mrs Ann Hoskins and Mrs Lyn Hilton



Updated September 2020